The bug starts to bite

ChainwheelsPashleybadgeFlyingtsr30

Isn’t the start of British Summer Time wonderful?

Spurred on by the first ‘long day’ of ‘summer’, the Moulton came out and got cleaned up . . . I feel that I am going to want to start riding is again very soon!

One thing I’d like advice on is tyres. What tyres should I be using for the 1,250 mile trip on the National Cycle Network?

One Response to “The bug starts to bite”

  1. Ant Cooper Says:

    Schwalbe Marathon’s without a doubt.
    I’ve had mine on for a while, did the LEJOG last year and didn’t have a puncture for the whole trip 🙂 This is on a full size tourer though 700 x 32’s. I’ve had then on for over 4000 miles now and the rear one is looking really worn but I’m not planning to change it until I can see the carcass 🙂

Leave a Reply

