“We don’t like the National Cycle Network”

Ncnsign
I did my London commute today (Birdy – Train – Birdy). I got off the train at Euston and unfolded my bike and found myself next to a couple with touring bikes. "Going or coming back?" I asked.

They were on their way back from the ‘Windamere Marathon" or was it the "Windamere Challenge"? Anyway we got talking about this project. "Oh", they said "we don’t like the National Cycle Network". My jaw dropped. "You’re cycling along and you get to a junction and the signs disappear!".

It was this same experience that inspired this project. We will be doing this ride exclusively on the NCN but I have charted the whole route turn by turn and this will be placed on my GPS to guide us.

Leave a Reply

