I went to Glastonbury . . .

Sustransplaque. . . and was given this!

Sustrans had a tent in ‘The Green Fields’ and I met Katie who was very interested in this ride and gave me this amazing plaque! I’m chuffed!

Other highlights of the festival for me were: a surprise appearance by Amadou and Mariam; Lou Rhodes (ex Lamb); Ed Harcourt; The marley Brothers and Dame Shirley Bassey (not my thing but she was absolutely amazing). But there were too many people this year . . . they’d "up-ed the capacity" but in my view the site can’t cope with 165,000.

We started to try to leave at 1.00am this morning, we got stuck, like everyone else, we finally got onto tarmac at 07.30am!! They will be towing out vehicles for days!

Leave a Reply

